Chamber of Commerce: A Business Unit of the Greensboro Partnership  Home


Search form


Leadership Awards

Leadership Greensboro presents two awards annually: the Leadership Medal and the Denise E. Maleska Leadership Service Award. 

The Leadership Medal Award recognizes individuals who demonstrate exemplary leadership, positively affecting the citizens and community of Greensboro. The award focuses on the commitment, courage and positive contribution of the recipients’ leadership. 

Leadership Medal Recipients - 2016: 

  • Ms. Anita Bachmann
  • Mr. Kip Blakely
  • Mr. Chuck Burns                                     

The Denise E. Maleska Leadership Service Award recognizes outstanding volunteers who have worked diligently to further the work of the Chamber Leadership Programs. This award specifically recognizes volunteers of the Leadership Programs for their commitment and service. It is named in honor of Denise E. Maleska, past Vice President of Leadership of the Chamber who was herself an exemplary servant leader and a visionary in developing the Leadership programs which were recognized among the strongest in the country.

Denise E. Maleska Leadership Service Award Recipient - 2016:

  • Mr. Edward Winslow, III

Download nomination forms and lists of past recipients:

Leadership Greensboro Medal Recipients    PDF

Denise E. Maleska Leadership Service Award Recipients   PDF

Leadership Medal Nomination Form   PDF